Parmesan Plantain Party

Well at least in your mouth it is. These plantain chips are simply put…amazing. These are great for a snack, side dish or hors d’oeuvres.  And the best part- all you need are some green plantains. 
  

Peel the green plantains. Cut them into thin circles as I did below. Please be careful if doing this by hand.
  

Deep fry or bake these and you are all done. When they are crispy you can now play dress up. The toppings are endless. You can eat these with just about any dressing or dipping sauce imaginable. I like to have them with a simple dressing made of: melted butter, garlic, sea salt and lemon. Can you say perfection.

  

I actually dusted these in Parmesan cheese and sea salt.  You can try, pepper flakes, garlic powder, lime, lemon. Be creative. If you do try or have tried these out, let me know. Hope you enjoy!!
  

6 thoughts on “Parmesan Plantain Party

  1. I love these! They actually sell bags of fried plantain chips in the supermarket in Ecuador and Peru… And for example in Colombia they use them as a side dish (patacones). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These look great! I always wait until they’re sweet before I fry them, but cooking them green gives them such a savory base when paired with the parmesan and salt. Great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment