Quick Quinoa

Hi, hope everyone is doing well. If you will be snowed in like me this weekend hope you have everything you need in house.  Just wanted to share a quick quinoa recipe. (Quinoa pudding coming soon). Good snow day recipe ❄️☃☃. You can throw in whatever you have on hand. You can use leftovers if you would like. This can be used inside rice wrap papers for rice wraps and/or then fried for spring rolls.  Hope you enjoy. 
  

I just cooked up some quinoa as the package directions indicate. I sautéed garlic, onions and bok choy in a sauce pan with coconut oil. I added the rest of my veggies and sautéed for about 10-15 minutes. I added my seasoning. This is so fragrant and delicious.
  

Next, I placed the cooked quinoa into my vegetable mix and sautéed a bit longer. Added some sesame oil and grate some fresh ginger over the mix. Cook for about 1-2 minutes more. Turn off the heat. Enjoy!!

*If you are non-vegan you can add cheese-jalapeño, cheddar, pepper jack, goat, Brie*

Additional add-ins/Optional: Dried cranberries, cheese, olives, fresh peppers,
  
Please share your quinoa recipe with me….

3 thoughts on “Quick Quinoa

  1. Completely agree with you, you can throw anything into quinoa. I like to add red capsicum, zucchini, eggplant. Also like it with caramelised onions and leek with carrots, or onions and mushrooms. You can make it mild or hot, it takes and blends with anything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment